Papa Tan Debussy

"I love to play the piano and one of my favourite composers for the piano is Claude Debussy. He was born in France on 22 August 1862 and died on 25 March 1918. Debussy wrote a collection of six short pieces called The Children's Corner.

Debussy wrote these pieces for his daughter Chou-Chou. He loved her very much. Chou-Chou was three years old when the Children's Corner was published in 1908. In the pieces, Debussy uses lots of different rhythms, melodies and harmonies. Debussy wrote the music to depict Chou-Chou's toys - have a listen!"

  1. Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  2. Jimbo's Lullaby
  3. Serenade of the Doll
  4. The Snow is Dancing
  5. The Little Shepherd
  6. Gollie's Cakewalk

© Copyright 2012 Mr Tan The Music Man | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Visit my Facebook page  Follow me on Twitter